India Famous For

Navagrah Temple Assam

Navagrah Temples are the temples that are dedicated to the nine major celestial bodies of the universe that are Surya (Sun), Chandra (Moon), Chevvaai/Mangal (Mars), Budhan (Mercury), Guru/Brihaspati (Jupiter), Shukra (Venus), Shani (Saturn), Rahu (North Lunar Node) and Ketu (South Lunar Node). These temples are located in many parts of the country like Assam, Maharashtra, Madhya Pradesh, Tamil Nadu and Uttar Pradesh.

Nabagrah Temple

Nabagrah Temple,

The Navagraha Temple of Assam are located on the top of Chitrasal Hill , in Guwahati city which was built by Ahom King Rajeswar Singha in the late 18th century. The temple comprises of nine Shivalingams, representing the nine Celestial bodies, each covered with a colored garment symbolic of each of the celestial bodies, with a Shivaligam in the centre symbolising the Sun.

Add Comments and Suggestions to Navagrah Temple Assam

Help us to improve this article/list "Navagrah Temple Assam". We would be glad if you can comment below and provide your valuable suggestions and feedback. If this page about Navagrah Temple Assam have any wrong information/list or out of context content, then you can report us as well.

If you have any questions, you can also ask as in the following comments section. Our team will try to provide answers/solutions to all your Why, Who, Where, When, What, How and other related Faqs on Navagrah Temple Assam

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *